Ramsey DocCourse 2016

I am attending the Ramsey DocCourse in Prague in the fall of 2016 and I intend to keep notes for the lectures I attend.

Here is the tentative schedule with links to my notes. I will update it as the semester progresses.

Date Time Room Speaker Title
Week 1
Tuesday, September 20 10:40 S6  Jaroslav Nešetřil Bootcamp 1
Wednesday, September 21 10:40 S6 Jaroslav Nešetřil Bootcamp 2
Friday, September 23 10:40 S6 Jaroslav Nešetřil Bootcamp 3
Week 2
Monday, September 26 10:40 S6 Jaroslav Nešetřil Bootcamp 4
Wednesday, September 28 10:40 S6 Holiday: St Wenclesas day
Friday, September 30 10:40 S6  Jan Hubička Bootcamp 5
Week 3
Monday, October 3 15:40 S7  Jaroslav Nešetřil Bootcamp 6 (partially complete)
Wednesday, October 5 10:40 S6 Michael Pinsker Functions on homogeneous Ramsey structures 1
Friday, October 7 10:40 S6 Michael Pinsker Functions on homogeneous Ramsey structures 2
Week 4
Monday, October 10 10:40 S6  Jan Hubička Bootcamp 7 – Ramsey lifts 1
Wednesday, October 12 10:40 S6  Jan Hubička Bootcamp 8 – Ramsey lifts 2
Friday, October 14 10:40 S6 Michael Pinsker Functions on homogeneous Ramsey structures 3
Week 5
Monday, October 17 10:40 S6 Slawomir Solecki Projective Fraïssé theory
Wednesday, October 19 10:40 S6 Slawomir Solecki Ramsey and Ultrafilters 1
Friday, October 21 10:40 S6 Slawomir Solecki Ramsey and Ultrafilters 2
Week 6
Monday, October 24 10:40 S6 Jaroslav Nešetřil Structural Ramsey and Partite construction 1
Wednesday, October 26 10:40 S6 Martin Balko Ordered graphs and Ramsey numbers
Thursday, October 27 14:00 S5 Benjamin Weiss Colloquium:Dynamical systems and Ramsey theory
Friday, October 28 10:40 S6 Holiday: Foundation of independent Czechoslovak state
Week 7
Monday, October 31 10:40 S6 Benjamin Weiss Dynamical systems and Ramsey theory – a course
Wednesday, November 2 10:40 S6  Jaroslav Nešetřil Structural Ramsey and Partite Construction 2
Friday, November 4 10:40 S6  Jaroslav Nešetřil Structural Ramsey and Partite Construction 3
Week 8
Monday, November 7 10:40 S6 David Evans The Hrushovski constructions in combinatorics and model theory 1
Monday, November 7 TBA TBA Benjamin Weiss Dynamical systems and Ramsey theory – a course
Tuesday, November 8 10:30 S? Carl Pomerance The first dynamical system
Tuesday, November 8 14:00 S5 Carl Pomerance Random number theory
Wednesday, November 9 10:40 S6 David Evans The Hrushovski constructions in combinatorics and model theory 2
Friday, November 11 10:40 S6 David Evans The Hrushovski constructions in combinatorics and model theory 3
Week 9
Monday, November 14 10:40 S6 Lionel Nguyen Van Thé Introduction to Kechris-Pestov-Todorcevic correspondence 1
Wednesday, November 16 10:40 S6 Lionel Nguyen Van Thé Introduction to Kechris-Pestov-Todorcevic correspondence 2
Friday, November 18 10:40 S6 Lionel Nguyen Van Thé Introduction to Kechris-Pestov-Todorcevic correspondence 3
Week 10
Monday, November 21 10:40 S6 Jacob Fox Ramsey numbers 1
Wednesday, November 23 10:40 S6 Jacob Fox Ramsey numbers 2
Wednesday, November 23 15:40 S1 David Conlon Euclidean Ramsey Theory 1
Friday, November 23 10:40 S6 Jacob Fox Ramsey numbers 3
Friday, November 25 14:00 TBA David Conlon Euclidean Ramsey Theory 2
Week 11
Monday, November 28 10:40 S6 David Conlon Euclidean Ramsey Theory 3
Wednesday, November 30 10:40 S6 Patrice Ossona de Mendez Compactness of the Graphon Space and Szemeredi Regularity Lemma
Friday, December 2 10:40 S6 None No lecture
Week 12
Monday, December 5 10:40 S6 None No lecture
Wednesday, December 7 10:40 S6 TBA
Friday, December 9 10:40 S6 TBA
Week 13
Monday, December 12 10:40 S6 Dana Bartošová Dual Ramsey, the Gurarij space and the Poulsen simplex 1
Wednesday, December 14 10:40 S6 Dana Bartošová Dual Ramsey, the Gurarij space and the Poulsen simplex 2
Friday, December 16 10:40 S6 Dana Bartošová Dual Ramsey, the Gurarij space and the Poulsen simplex 3
Week 14
Monday, December 19 10:40 S6 Rob Morris The method of hypergraph containers 1
Tuesday, December 20 10:40 S6 Rob Morris The method of hypergraph containers 2
Wednesday, December 21 10:40 S6 Rob Morris The method of hypergraph containers 3